So different…

I was just scrolling through my fb notifications, and happened upon a few pictures of old friends. And whoa…. they all look so different! I mean not that I was expecting them not to change, but it just surprised me that’s all. Since I think I basically look the same anyway. XD
But anyway, I was curious, and decided to look at my old crush’s picture. Hehehs. Everyone does it at some point in their lives anyway. I haven’t even tried searching for his name on fb and stuff before today, come to think of it. I actually never thought of searching for his name, ever. I guess it’s because it’s a really old crush? Like 10years ago actually, lol. He was my first ever crush! Awww~ But I pretty much forgot how he looked like, except that he was tall. tanned. cute smile. and a prankster. Haha, when you’re in primary school, you don’t remember that much. XD I guess he had the ‘bad boy’ image? I actually found him annoying(since we had to sit next to each other in every class- typical “put quiet girl next to mischievous boy to shut him up” technique used by teachers).
At that age, the girls were like in the “do you like anyone?!!!” “tell me!!” “You MUST have someone you like right?!!” As he was sitting next to me, the girls kinda made some conjecture that I liked him. I was like -.-; okay…. But when you keep hearing these sort of things, your mind starts to play tricks with you. Like if he does so and so, you’re like omg, does he like me? And then… slowly, I don’t even know if I actually liked him or not, but I thought that I did. And for around 6 years after that, I think the likeness turned into fondness. I mean, I saw him practically everywhere. Not that I was looking. We somehow ended up in the same schools for those 6 years following that. I’m not sure where he is now, which is reassuring, or I’d think it’s some weird coincidence. And since then, like if anyone asks me, omg, do you like anyone?! I’ll use him as an excuse so that they won’t ask me any more questions.XD;  Seriously. I mean if you said you didn’t have any, they’ll be like “WHAT?! you MUST have someone! *points at random guy in class* Do you like him?” and they’ll keep pestering you until you blurt out a poor soul’s name.

So anyway, I was just looking at his recent photos and got a bit… disappointed. ): Cos in my mind, he was the guy I had said I liked for over 6 years. Even though I most probably only thought I liked him for like 2 years. So I kinda expected him to be good-looking, with 6-pack abs, looking all manly and stuff. So when I saw him not as I thought he would be… it’s sad. :< It’s like the shattering of a fantasy. Ah, well.

… I write weird stuff when I have exams/assignments coming.
sigh. Go and study, baka, -.-

 

Leave a comment