Mini-break~

Had a short week-long  break after my dissertation draft submission and before mugging for exams.

So over these few days, I’ve been squeezing in fun things to do, haha. Went to the zoo, usual shopping and meetups with friends. Planning a meetup with a friend I haven’t seen in ages to go to this artisan-ish flea market thing at night~ Super looking forward to that, haha!

Just went to the local swimming pool today with ys. Was amazing~ Revisiting my childhood, haha. The first time I went to this swimming pool, I was so awestruck by the huge(at least 3-4 storeys high) water slides, wave pool and canal-ish ‘lazy’ pool. It was like being in water wonderland for me as a kid, so it was pretty fun to go back after more than 10years and see it with a fresh new perspective.

The day begun on a pretty off note. My googles broke. So I had to buy another set outside(costed me another entrance fee ticket. :x) Then afterwards I changed into my swimsuit and seriously, you would think those guys haven’t seen a female in a swimsuit at all. They were really blatantly ogling. And it wasn’t that I had a bikini or something. Or that I looked like a Victoria Secret model. Total opposite. I was just plain old me with my one-piece swimsuit. But it seriously made me feel uncomfortable. I even had my friend partially shield me while we were walking past certain sections. Especially when even the water slide uncle was like saying to the guys behind who didn’t have tube floats, “You need tube floats for this ride; come here just to look at pretty girl arh?” And given that I was the only one in the line it was kinda obvious who he was referring to.

But otherwise, it was a really awesome experience! Played in the kid’s pool playground, talked while we floated down the ‘lazy’ pool(we seriously spent a long time just going round and talking about random stuff, haha) Although our main purpose was actually to exercise and swim properly in the normal lap pool, only one hour was spent there and the rest of the afternoon/evening was spent on the water attractions, haha. Highlight of the day had to be the rainbow at the wave pool. When the early evening light rays hit the water sprays, it resulted in the most clear rainbow I’ve ever seen! It was seriously magical. Plus it was so close and the rainbow extended to into the water owing to the water drizzles. It was a rainbow that went past 180degrees! Ys said that rainbows theoretically form an entire circle and it was really true! Although I didn’t see a complete circle I could see the arch the indicated it could actually form a circle. We spent pretty long there,  just admiring it and getting sad over the fact that our phones/cameras were kept in the lockers, haha. Thereafter, we just laid in the shallow waters and chatted idly.

Totally amazing day then I’ll never forget~ Although now all I wanna do is just sleep. Going to the river safari tomorrow at 9am. Another hectic day, but I hope these adventures never stop. ❤

Leave a comment